Prototyping The Future 2016 Speakers

PTF2016  /  Speakers  /  Sponsors  /  Agenda  /  Workshops  /  Venue

Peter Hirshberg

CEO & Partner; The Re:imagine Group

Debbie Acosta

Chief Innovation Officer, City of San Leandro

Randolph Hencken

Executive Director, Seasteading Institute

Greg Horowitt

Co-Founder & Director; T2 Venture Capital

Pauline Cutter

Mayor, City of San Leandro

Ben Davis

Founder & Chief Visionary Officer, Illuminate The Arts

Gordon Feller

Cisco Systems HQ, IEC

John Matranga

Director Customer Innovation & Academia, OSISoft

Amanda Ravenhill

Strategic Advisor, Center for Carbon Removal

Marco Cochrane

Sculptor, Truth Is Beauty (Bliss Dance Project)

Stonly Baptiste

Co-Founder and Partner at Urban.Us

Sally Barros

Sustainability Manager, City of San Leandro

Katie Patrick

Founder, Hello World Labs

Daniel Hamilton

Sustainability Manager, City of Oakland

David Cohen

COO, ZipPower

Espen Sivertsen

Co-Founder, Type A Machines

Byron Benton

Training Director, Zero Net Energy Center

Jeremy Goldberg

Innovation Partnerships, City of San Francisco

Aaron Selverston

Founder & CEO, Owlized

Paul Roben

Associate Vice Chancellor, Innovation & Technology, UCSD

Rahul Chopra

Senior Advisor, Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

Mark Esguerra

Principal of Distributed Energy Planning, PG&E

Derick Lee

Founder, Pilot City

  • Smart grid / Clean Energy Microgrids
  • Future / Smart Cities
    • IOT & Big Data
    • Automation & Workforce Development
    • Mobility
  • Advanced manufacturing
  • Augmented Reality (AR) & Virtual Reality (VR) for Cities
  • Urban Art and Creative Culture
  • Shared Purpose; Civic / Community Engagement